What’s Your Favorite Makeup?

2016-05-24 23.03.17

What’s your favorite foundation and why? Let me tell you about my favorite..

Botanical Foundation Called RCMA Foundation

This Foundation was developed by renowned makeup artist Vincent J-R Kehoe. As President and Director of the Research Council of Make-up Artists, he designed and produced a foundation that has been the choice of professionals and celebrities for almost a decade. You can research this and check it out. This Mineral Oil Free, Lanolin Oil Free, Fragrance Free creme foundation is perfect for dry to oily to sensitive skin. I have been allergic to most foundations I have tried. I could wear Younique’s BB Cream for about 5 or 6 hours but after that I would have breakouts by the next morning. Zitts at my age are not cool..With RCMA you just warm up a small bit on the back of your hand and work it around on your face with your fingers, brush or blending bud. It smooths out so beautifully.
Botanical Foundations have no chemicals in them. They have no SPF because that would add chemicals to them and break down the Botanical side of the makeup.
THE STORY
This formula comes from RCMA (The Research Council of Makeup Artists) and is one of the top-selling professional foundations worldwide. It is used by makeup artists for thousands of celebrities including Beyonce, Jennifer Lopez, Kim Kardashian, and Blake Lively. Beauty Blogger Kandee Johnson said, “RCMA are the essential foundation palettes for any makeup artist. You can match any and every skin tone from the lightest fair to the deepest darkest tone. I use these for my own personal foundation too. You can cover, highlight, contour your face from tan in the summer to lighter in the winter and every shade in between.” Video Blogger Wayne Goss has a review entitled, “Probably The Best Foundation in the World” where he spotlights RCMA.Wayne Goss Video   It contains only vegetable oils, pure waxes, and FDA approved colors. It does not contain any animal product ingredients, perfume, lanolin, petroleum, or mineral oil—the first two can cause allergic reactions on some skins, and the last two are not absorbed by the skin, causing excess oiliness on the surface. In other words, this foundation is healthy for the skin, will never clog pores, and has cured facial acne for many of our customers! Most commercial liquid foundations have a ratio of about 18 to 23 percent of pigment to the liquid. Our foundation has at least 50% pigments to waxes and oils so that a very little bit goes a long way. Our Botanical Foundation lasts better throughout a long day than comparable commercial foundations and requires less touch-ups.
I wear Shinto 2 to Olive 4 depending om how much I stay in the sun. But the spots I get from being outside are hard to fade so I have started swimming at night.. The stars are nice to look at too. I also like to use two or three different shades to blend to the shade I think matches my tone. My T zone has more redness.I have dry spots on the top of my cheeks from years of standing in the sun at my former job. I was a corrections officer and long hours out in the sun wreaks havoc after a while, even with sun screen. If you can see in the pictures below. In the first two I couldn’t hide the spots on top of my cheeks. in the last picture they are not even noticeable. I use a very small amount of Limelight By Alcone concealers because I get such good coverage from the foundation. Limelight By Alcone’s Botanical Foundation is my favorite foundation. But FYI.. start with great skin.. check out the skincare..it’s all Natural Vegan with great results.See Limelights great products

One thought on “What’s Your Favorite Makeup?

Leave a Reply

